Welcome to the North East Combined Authority, the legal body that brings together the four councils which serve County Durham, Gateshead, South Tyneside and Sunderland.

Following positive discussions between Local Leaders, a ‘minded to’ devolution deal has been agreed in principle by the North East Combined Authority (NECA), North of Tyne Combined Authority (NTCA), County Durham, Gateshead, Newcastle, Northumberland, North Tyneside, South Tyneside and Sunderland councils. Further information can be found here on our website.

Budget Proposals for the North East Mayoral Combined Authority

A draft budget for the new Mayoral Combined Authority has been prepared, see more here.

Decision Making