The ITA Scrutiny Committee is an advisory committee of the ITA, which reviews and scrutinises decisions made by the ITA and makes recommendations in connection with the discharge of the ITA’s functions.

It includes representatives from the five local authorities in Tyne and Wear.  These members are:

Gateshead: Councillors M Graham and T Graham

Newcastle upon Tyne: Councillors S Fairlie and A Schofield

North Tyneside: Councillors B Caithness and J O’Shea

South Tyneside: Councillors R Porthouse and B Watters

Sunderland: Councillors Padgett and R D Tate

If you would like to know what was discussed at the latest meeting please use the links below.

If you would like to contact us about this committee, or be kept informed of future meetings and topics of discussion then please use the form provided.

It is important you are also aware that under the Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985 members of the public have a right to inspect any non-confidential background papers used in the production of a non-confidential report to the Authority.  If you have any problems accessing the information you require please do not hesitate to get in contact.

You might be interested in…

16 January 2014 – Scrutiny Advisory Group

10 October 2013 – Scrutiny Advisory Group

11 July 2013 – Scrutiny Advisory Group

14 February 2013 – Scrutiny Advisory Group

11 October 2012 – Scrutiny Advisory Group

12 July 2012 – Scrutiny Advisory Group

19 April 2012 – Scrutiny Committee

12 January 2012 – Scrutiny Committee

13 October 2011 – Scrutiny Committee

14 July 2011 – Scrutiny Committee

17 March 2011 – Scrutiny Committee

20 January 2011 – Scrutiny Committee

18 November 2010 – Scrutiny Committee

16 September 2010 – Scrutiny Committee

15 July 2010 – Scrutiny Committee

3 June 2010 – Scrutiny Committee

18 March 2010 – Scrutiny Committee

21 January 2010 – Scrutiny Committee

19 November 2009 – Scrutiny Committee