The Metro Sub-Committee is an advisory Sub-Committee of the ITA that considers issues associated with Metro.

The membership of this Sub-Committee consists of eight elected representatives from the five local authorities in Tyne and Wear. These members are: Councillors Curran (Vice Chair), Hobson, Hodson, Lott, M Green, S Green, Stone and D Wood (Chair).

If you would like to know what was discussed at the latest meeting please use the links below.

If you would like to contact us about this sub-committee, or be kept informed of future meetings and topics of discussion then please use the form provided.

Under the Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985 members of the public have a right to inspect any non-confidential background papers used in the production of a non-confidential report to the Authority.  If you have any problems accessing information please get in contact.

A supplemental agenda for the 7 November meeting of the Metro Sub Committee is attached here.

You might be interested in…

6 February 2014

7 November 2013

11 July 2013

21 February 2013

8 November 2012

12 July 2012

1 March 2012

13 January 2012

8 December 2011

1 September 2011

9 June 2011

17 February 2011

4 November 2010

8 September 2010

6 April 2010